We need more admins.

Tredogg

Guys Im new to toj but I have been playing on your server for several weeks now.  I finally joined up because I wanted to be apart of a clean moderated server.  

Well tonight I had the pleasure of playing with Pipes(chris) and Bill we were having a great time until a couple of kids came onto the server and spammed us with curse words.  Im not really offended by the like as I have played on servers like this before.  I just wished that we had an admin where action could have been taken.  

We asked him to obey the rules many times and he just kept right on spamming.  I have a picture as proof if anyone needs to see it.  This went on for well over an hour.  

I want to help out the server as best as I can.  I play late usually 8-12 midnight and sometimes later.  I also play some early afternoon when I get off.  I know that you guys are busy but can you possible delegate some other admins so that we can keep the server moderated during the hours that it is full.  

Im sure Pipe or Bill would be willing to do it also.  I dont really care who it is we just need a few more admins.  There are lots of guys that are willing.

Thanks,
Travis

EDIT - I just realized I posted this on the wrong forum. If a moderator can delete this it would be fine I copyied and pasted it into the appropriate thread already.

If you ever need an admin, there is a page at www.toj.cc with all admin contacts AIM/Steam Tag/MSN etc. You can also get an admin on IRC in #toj on gamesurge.net. Just request them to come in and deal with the problem, most respond within 10-20min except goose who usually doesn't respond for hours
tounge.gif

On a serious note, pushing for more admins is up to Elite/Exo/Para(if hes still alive)/and Goose.

bah ive been trying to get babo to let me be admin on his server so push for that as well
biggrin.gif
. but yeah till the admins can find a better solution, the aim/steam/yahoo, etc, is the only thing we've got >_<