UGHHHH SCHOOL

jjb14

College to be specific..2nd year. Some days I just feel great, good grade here and there, no homework, the world is colorful

other days...

Garbage grade, HOMEWORK out the you know, the world is dark and rainy(literally)..i'm feeling hopeless and under the gun with a test in a class that im lost in

a parent of mine went back to school late and told me to always trust god and pray and they graduated

I just dunno how to just KNOW that God cares about school. I know he does, ever since I started praying and seeking him my averages after the semesters have been top notch. but how can God make up for my downfalls, and my laziness and incompetence sometimes? lol college is definitely a roller coaster..going do homework now. /vent

Hang in there! College/university homework can be very demanding but just stick with it and you'll graduate. I don't claim to be a model student at all (in fact I rarely read any of the materials... I studied english though so I got by on study guides for the books I was assigned)... but I persisted and graduated and now I can pursue whatever it is I want in life. Make sure you're studying for stuff that you're interested in though.. it does make a difference. Even if I barely read my materials I was still vaguely interested in the classes I was taking (with the exception of perhaps a couple classes).

Continue to rely on Him for strength :)

Thanks! I actually am interested in what I am studying. Some of my professors dont assign homework so ill end up getting lazy in the class and not really feeling reality until a couple days before the test. I' will rely on Him for strength im sure ill be fine just have to grow up and correct my bad habits

Ya it's okay... we all have our flaws :) You can think of life as being the sandpaper that smooths us out over time.

Two things I would add...