I didn't know the Horde can be at Goldshire...

Unfortunately, it's completely possible.. and on many servers, a common way of griefing. A high level player can easily go into an opposing faction's starting areas and kill off all the NPCs, including guards and quest NPCs.

It's really just an annoyance factor in places like Kharanos and Goldshire, as you don't auto-flag for PvP in the starting zones. Plus, there are achievements for killing kings in opposing capitol cities, achievements for fishing in some of them as well. Between annoying and achievements... there's several reasons to find horde hanging out in alliance areas.

Last edited:
I just started playing the Undead and I like them so far.

I seem to find Bows and Guns (1 of them, Hunting gun), and it says I can't use them. I'm a Warrior, so what skill or training do I need? Or what class uses them?

I did find a Gun shop but no Trainer.

Hehe...... read some guides.... You need it.... You have to find a gun skill trainer. There should be one in some of the major citys. I am not too familiar with the horde capitals and whats in them though.

For some reason, I don't think you can learn guns until level 10 or 20. but it's been years since i leveled my warrior

Gun Skill Trainer is limited for Warriors and Rogues.

Oh well.

Doesn't matter, I'm only playing the 10-day trial.

Its not gonna convince me to buy to game as I am not a fan of RPGs. ;)

(Except, Super Mario RPG)

Funny. I have never looked at WoW as being a RPG. I suppose if I did, i wouldn't play anymore either... I'm just a goal oriented, gear collecting, geek. :D

Well, so far I like the Bat flying, very nice view.

Though, I do hate having to run from one Capital to another.

And sometimes, its very hard to find the gold question marks on a large part of the city, like the Undercity for Undead.

Interestly, I got Green colored minerals. It looks special but really, have no idea what can they do.

- Tigerseye
- Shadowgem