• 2-3 years

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • 3-5 years

• > 5 years

• Total voters

Miscellaneous

Sorry if this post has been done before.
I am just wondering, quite obviously, how long have you cs'ers been playing. I have been playing for about 3 months now and I want to know about how long until I am the next goose or frost :p.

peace,

Brian

S.D.G.

Probably about 4 months seriously with cable. B4 that i just played at friends houses.

I have been playing since Beta 4 (January 2000?). CS has come a long way. I used to play Rainbow 6 online, and remember when I first played CS. I thought CS was ghetto...and didn't like it at all. Of course, now all I play is CS...

Oh I have no idea when it was but it was right around when 1.1 was released. I still say that 1.3 was not only the best version of CS but DOD as well. I've acctually become a pretty respectable bringer of pwnage when my connection decides to behave itself for a bit which obviously must mean that if I had braodband I would be like better then all of the CPL. ;-)

-Trevor
-amusedtoe

i think i started with beta 3 or 4, back when everyone had 56k.

Whenever a new patch came out i had to wait a few days for a friend to come over and bring me a disk, cause there was no way i could download it
tounge.gif

Been playing this game since around beta 3, I got realy big in it around beta 7 and 1.1 over time i have given cs but i always seem to come back and i have to start getting good all over again. Ive bene playing at least 3 years.

Well, I'm not really sure, I think I started playing about 4 years ago, after about 2 years of playing cs (not really online much) I kinda, just stopped. Then, after about a two year break, I got back into cs after a LAN party, then found ToJ, and have been addicted ever since, so probably around 4 years.