Homosexuality - Christianity

Pabmeister

NOTICE :I am NOT making a thread to make any discrimination nor ANY disturbance in this community. This is a SERIOUS THREAD and I would muchly appreciate if it stayed that way.If the boards decide to filter my words, I'm talking about same gender love.

I am new at this relegion, and am actually not quite sure of all the rules yet ^.^;; Please explain to me if homosexuality is allowed in Christian beliefs.

This question came to me when several greif players were making cracks at homosexuals in the toj1 server the other day, and I decided to bring this to the boards for further discussion, because :
1) I was asked to take it here
2) It distrups play
3) this sort of conv. isnt allowed on the server. ( or is filtered anyways)

I am simply curious if Christians are allowed to be Homosexuals, and what the general Christian view on Homosexuality is.

Well thanks again.
Pabmeister.

As you may have gathered by the controvery in Christian society, there are many different ideas about the morality of homosexuality and the place (or lack thereof) of homosexuals in the Church. On these boards, I expect you'll get ideas ranging from 'gays should be arrested' to 'welcome and accept the sinner but not the sin.'

The issue of whether homosexuality is right or wrong is dependent, from a Christian perspective, on what God thinks about it, and who you define as a homosexual. Biblically, people often quote

[b said:
Quote[/b] ]Lev 18:22  Thou shalt not lie with mankind, as with womankind: it is abomination.

which seems to make itself rather clear, until you consider

[b said:
Quote[/b] ]Lev 11:12  Whatsoever hath no fins nor scales in the waters, that shall be an abomination unto you.