FOR ANY WHO MIGHT HAVE BEEN CONFUSED BY THE OTHER NIGHT IN CHAT:

I had nothing to do with the chat conversation, but that was a perfect chart for me. I have been meeting with Mormon missionaries 1-2xs a week for a few months now and this will be very helpful since they DO NOT believe Jesus and the Father are the same. Thanks Schmee!

However *beware*, the home site is a wacky, legalistic, King-James-only site that I would not recommend browsing.

Last edited:
homesite? is that like homeslice? "me and my homesite, just chillin"

However *beware*, the home site is a wacky, legalistic, King-James-only site that I would not recommend browsing.

I looked over the site pretty readily and there was nothing inherently that I disagreed with there.

He did promote the KJV quite a bit. Personally I use/like/prefer the KJV over other translations but there is nothing wrong with reading *some* other translations. You should be choosey about what translations you do read because they deviate to far away from the originals texts and meanings just to accomadate for *easy-reading.*

The NKJV, NIV, NASB are all excellent translations that stick close to the original texts w/o compromising Scripture.

Last edited:
well I was involved in that chat the other night.. and i am soo glad that you provided this link.. i know that there were some young believers present and they were getting a little confused by the back and forth banter.. Thank you very much for this post

regarding Mormons or any of the other religions out there, there is a site with a wealth of information about most of them.

www.carm.org

Christian Apologetics Research Ministry.

NASB - word for word translation. Places a greater emphasis on word conversion than format and therefore tends to be more difficult reading. Excellent source for Bible studies in general.