folowing the word

Preacher23

be not partakers of the sins of man and fall into the hands of satan.
he will decive you any way he can...
as we come to the fall season; learn the truth behind Halloween.
vid on halloween

They talk about the "soul not living forever" and use Ezekiel 18:4 to support it a long with a few other key text.

I have a bachelors degree in Discipleship Training and Biblical Theology and to be honest this is the first time I've ever heard this doctrine. I'm not sure I disagree with his assessments but it does raise some questions. I wonder if he would say the "spirit" lives forever or if it dies along with the soul and body? They seem to indicate the belief in "soul sleep" so maybe thats what their talking about. idk I got a different perspective on the concept of time but I've not spent much of it on some of these more refined theories so take it with a grain of salt. I don't think time is necessarily linear. Of course to us it is because of out vantage point, but with God's He sees past, present, and future(maybe He sees all possibilities for the future not one that is set in stone, but thats another topic for another day)

... actually this has got me thinking. I'm going to look into some of these ideas of soul sleep, hell, perceived divide between the spirit and physical, etc. Thanks for the video. I needed something to light a fire under me again. :)

I know this is a video and thread on Halloween but those points he made in the video made me sit up a little.

Last edited:
Prophet, I would encourage you to look at Randy Alcorn's Heaven. It's a great book about all things afterlife and really challenged some things I had thought for a long time or never thought about at all. I don't agree with all of it, but it's all good to interact with.

Oh man such a good suggestion! I love Randy Alcorn, I have most all his books and the Heaven book is amazing. I agree with just about all of it personally. great stuff!

Preacher23 - just a heads up...