Computer Savy People, Comeith here imo

Skibabinz

Aight so I'm playing skyrim like a boss, smacking unfortunates with muh trusty greataxe when all of a sudden I get a black screen, followed by horizontal black and blue lines, then finally the dreaded blue screen of death. When my pc powers back on, I get a semi loud humming sound from what looks to be my PSU, which soon stops. I get booted back up and check my CPUID Hardware Monitor software, and find that TMPIN0 is at 42 C, TMPIN1 is at 35 C, and TMPIN2 is at 128 C. While I'm no expert, I can't help but think TMPIN2 shouldn't be anywhere near 128 C, let alone at it.

Help meh!

Aight so I'm playing skyrim like a boss, smacking unfortunates with muh trusty greataxe when all of a sudden I get a black screen, followed by horizontal black and blue lines, then finally the dreaded blue screen of death. When my pc powers back on, I get a semi loud humming sound from what looks to be my PSU, which soon stops. I get booted back up and check my CPUID Hardware Monitor software, and find that TMPIN0 is at 42 C, TMPIN1 is at 35 C, and TMPIN2 is at 128 C. While I'm no expert, I can't help but think TMPIN2 shouldn't be anywhere near 128 C, let alone at it.

Help meh!

Seems like some piece of hardware is failing, either your GPU or PSU. That or you are having cooling issues.

Nothing in your machine should be over 80C, let alone 128C. Comfortable I like to get all my temps under 60C.

Seems like some piece of hardware is failing, either your GPU or PSU. That or you are having cooling issues.

Nothing in your machine should be over 80C, let alone 128C. Comfortable I like to get all my temps under 60C.