Question

Proudfoot

First I'd like to say that loot is always a touchy subject. /cringe
I'm new to the guild and just had a question regarding our loot policy.

From raiding with Redeemed I have surmised that our loot policy is... "whomever the item is the biggest upgrade for".

I was given an epic last night because the item I was currently wearing was worse than the item the other player was wearing (arguable). In this case I felt that I benefitted from showing up with mediocre gear. I'm just wondering if a simple roll wouldn't have been more fair? Someone who is showing up prepared with the best available gear outside of Kara shouldn't be the last to recieve epics imo. If anything we should be encouraging people to be active in obtaining upgrades so that we as a whole are more effective. Maybe I'm thinking to much into this...

For the Light,
Proudfoot

Usually, We try to give the item to the person who will benefit the TEAM the most. We do make mistakes sometimes, however, we try to take into account a number of things. Usually there are two or three people discussing the item that has dropped.

We do need to begin looking for a different method. However, since the raid leaders pick teams, regular dkp is not such a great idea.

I do recall the situation Proud, and I appreciate your honesty on the subject, I had a couple of discussions going on with leader for all of the loot, it isn't just me to let everyone know that...to answer the question yes we should have our raiders trying to better their gear outside of Kara...In your case the items was given to the person we felt as a team it would benefit, the person who received the item has worked hard inside of Kara as well and we take all of that into account...

At but I agree with Icthus, something different may need to happen, but we are changing people out every raid, so we are talking about that as well...