Newer Raiders Run?

jokitaylor

Banned
I apologize if this has already been discussed at length in another post.

I was just wondering if there were plans to start training new people for raiding.

The reason I ask is because even though you can get better gear faster, it doesn't mean you have learned how to raid effectively.

I am by no means a pro raider - I really enjoy raiding and it is tremendously satisfying to succeed on difficult fights.

But I have been in some pugs and some groups even in Redeemed where what we have breezed through when we have experienced raiders - we failed to down even the most simple boss fights. So I see a need to train some people in some of the more elementary raids to improve their effectiveness.

Obviously things like 25 man ICC is not where people should be getting their first raid experience.

So what I am asking is if we could schedule a new to raiding night for people who want to learn to raid and hit up some of the easier raids like Naxx, VoA, and OS to help give people the confidence to succeed at the more difficult stuff. Also to ensure that people have the right addons, enchants and learn what gear is for their class before they hit the so called big time.

I think overall this would lead to a larger pool of available raiders, and less frustration for those who want to be part of progression.

I won't just ask about this - I will volunteer to lead one of these if needed - although I am fairly new and just a member so I don't know what the policy is - but I would like to see this scheduled rather than just a random thought.

1. You can always go to www.tankspot.com to learn the fights before hand. Even if Redeemed strategy is different then Tankspots, at least knowing about the fight will help you tune into what aspects of the fight to be aware off.

2. Understand your class. Learn every aspect of it, it's weaknesses, its strengths.