i feel stupid asking for prayer bout this

Status
Not open for further replies.

Atown

Christian Gamers Alliance Amazon Store Manager
Staff member
lately my parents have been wanting to be avtive in my home group which i dont mind cept the flame it at almost every point and just tonigth they actually relized i talk to girls online (oh no) whioch i have not kept secret and so im kinda scared on what action they may take. prayer for peace of mind for me and ideal parenting decisions for my folks.

don't worry everythings going to be ok. They'll understand that u're growing up and its natural for u to talk to girls. There's nothing wrong with talking to people on the internet, just remember that your just talking. How old are u?
Ok I'm not really good at this. But don't worry everything works out for the best in the end.

15 in 4 days
biggrin.gif

lol i feel old in my home group since im a year to 2 years older than most of the students
laugh.gif

Hi Atown, I am a parent to a 10 year old.  I can appreciate where your parents are coming from.  My only advice is to pray and ask Jesus make his will known in your life and in your parents as well.  I will not give you any advice that goes against the 5th Commandment.  I strongly urge you to obey your parents even if you don't want to or don't like their decision.  It is only with the 5th commandment that there is an additional specific promise for keeping it:  Long life.

Please understand, I am not siding with your parents, I am siding with God.  If they ask you to stop chatting with girls online...then do so.  Keep your lines of communication open with them (your parents) and continue to look to our Lord for guidance and wisdom.

I'll be putting you on my prayer list as of right now as well...God bless!!!