Hope

cc.slim

I have an internal struggle with the word Hope in my walk of Faith! A little input on the proper use of this word would greatly be appreciated, for the only place I can see it used is the instance of hoping that one day that the desired, would stand beside me, praising our faithful, kind, and loving God!

Hope is a twin of Faith according to Hebrews 11:1, "Faith is being sure of what we hope for, and certain of what we do not see." It's a daily thing; hope is just not getting into heaven some day, but is used to deepen our Faith.

I hope this was helpful.

Hello I am a bit of a newbie to the forum but there are a few verses to look into concerning the word hope

one that always seems to pop into my head is Romans 5:1-6

Rom 5: 1-6 (emphasis mine) Therefore being justified by faith, we have peace with God through our Lord Jesus Christ: By whom also we have access by faith into this grace wherein we stand, and rejoice in hope of the glory of God. And not only [so], but we glory in tribulations also: knowing that tribulation worketh patience; And patience, experience; and experience, hope: And hope maketh not ashamed; because the love of God is shed abroad in our hearts by the Holy Ghost which is given unto us. For when we were yet without strength, in due time Christ died for the ungodly.

Another one from Romans was Cited by Pope Benedict XVI in his Encyclical Spe Salvi (Saved in hope).
a link to the encyclical is provided here if you should so choose to view it. He goes in to greater detail on the subject than I could.

Romans 8:24-28