God's Purpose for Men and Husbands

Status
Not open for further replies.

Kleburg

This is my first attempt in sharing a topic that for me is very imporant for us as men and husbands and ultimatly followers of Christ. So please bear with me for I'm told I write like I talk which might not be in complete sentences but I'll try. I will be doing one section at a time so I won't take up to much of your time.

On a recent "Weekend to Remember" confernece that my wife and I attended. On day two the men went to seperate classes and here's what I got from it:

I) A Husband is responsible to accepy God's design to marriage
a. God has designed a devine order of responsiblity in marrige
1. husband as the head of the house
For the husband is the head of the wife, as Christ is the head of the church, He Himself being the Savior of the body Ephesians 5:23
2. God has given the wife to the husband to be his helper in the relationship.
The the Lord God said "It is not good for man to be alone, I will make him a helper suitable for him." Genesis 2:18
b. God has designed the husband and wife to be interdenpenant
Marriage=Needs
However in the Lord, niether the woman indepenent of man, nor is the man indepent of woman 1 Corinthians 11:11
c. God has designed the husband and wife with equal value
Headship = task and function not worth and value in other word the husband is no more imporant than the wife

There is neither Jew nor Greek, there is neither slave nor free man, there is neither male nor female, for you are all one in Christ Jesus Galatians 3:28
d. God has designed the husband and the wife the power to fulfill His designed through dependence upon His Spirit
"....for apart from Me, you can do nothing." John 15:5b
God has designed the husband and the wife to be a living picture of the relationship between Christ and the church