Ten-hut! Server is UP!

Shagz

I'm proud to announce that thanks to some hardwork and seed donations from some of our members, we have our own TF2 server!

You can join the Official Tribe of Judah TF2 server at this IP address:

8.9.3.149:27015

Get on there and check it out!

Donations

The server will be up and running for at least the month of December, but we're counting on donations from our members to keep it going. The server costs $30 USD/month, and any money donated above and beyond that will go towards the ToJ Dedicated Server Fund. (I'm hoping this will be the case *every* month :))

You can donate to the ToJ here using PayPal.

Admins

Some of you have already expressed interest in being Admins, and I have noted your interest. If there are others, please send me a PM with your Steam Account ID (How to find your Steam ID) and we'll sort it out.

I'm still learning the ropes of Source server administration, so please have patience while we get some those things sorted out. Additionally, we'll be posting some server admin rules and guidelines before we start handing out privileges, so everybody's on the same page.

Any other questions (map requests, suggestions, links to server admin tutorials, etc.), just send me a PM!

Cheers!
Stephen/Shagz

HUZZAH!

Playing on the Tribe of Judah TF2 server last night was the most fun I've had playing TF2 yet.

The server's first day was even better than I had hoped for. I was thrilled to see the server full on its first day; I had expected it to take at least a few days to advertise the server and bring in new players.

What's even more amazing is that, as of 11 p.m. (when I logged off), we had exactly zero hecklers join the server. I think those who played on our Counter-Strike 1.6 server during its peak of popularity can appreciate how incredible that is. So big thanks to everyone who played on the server last night and played by the rules.

:D