*** Team SoE Sign UP ***

Status
Not open for further replies.
I'd love to get into PvP stuff. I'd definitely have lots to learn though (starting with all these abbreviations everyone keeps throwing out), and I'm still working on my Interrupt technique... Then again, Mirawyn's got Me covered already, so whatev!

-Chadley
Well, I DO let other people play a mesmer...ocassionally. :D

As for the abbreviations, GuildWiki has a good primer on abbreviations. And don't be afraid to ask; I still have to ask sometimes, and I do PvP twice a week!

I'd love to get into PvP stuff. I'd definitely have lots to learn though (starting with all these abbreviations everyone keeps throwing out), and I'm still working on my Interrupt technique... Then again, Mirawyn's got Me covered already, so whatev!

-Chadley

I understand how you feel - I started playing counterstrike recently and I still don't know half of what people are talking about in local chat.

There is a certain lingo for PvP that begins to make a lot more sense when you start playing PvP regularly. Until you do play though it can be a bit hard to explain some of that stuff. But of course you can always pm Mirawyn or I, or any officer anytime you're confused. And I hope you will join us for PvP.

In regards to the earlier post about SF and alternate builds- I do agree that we should be doing other stuff for the sake of people who can't bring what we need for the SF build, but the key thing is that there is usually a PvP post every week and the people wanting to do other stuff need to respond to polls there and post their ideas. I recently suggested that we might try something different, such as PvP training for new folks but people overwhelmingly voted for SF. So that's what we did.