@healer types

I don't like the new in game raid frames.. They are HUUUUGEE and I made em as small as they will go. I'm a minimalist and having a big chunk of my screen in big blocks annoys me, lol. I have a 27" monitor and I think that thing takes up a quarter of my screen! While leveling I switched to healbot, it keeps me buffed and just so easy to use.

Did the new raid frames come out before the new grid did?

The old grid looked great... but thats it; it was never really that useful imo.

Also, I don't use clique or healbot (granted I'm somewhat new to healing).

I use 3 fingers for 1, 2, 3 and for WASD. The other hand is on the mouse for people selection and to move my character.

My setup works for me and clique seems wayyyyy too different.

^this

Although I blame it less on being "different" and more on there being a learning curve to getting my right hand to unlearn left=select, right-menu and instead have it be lots of different things. I'm conditioned to do a combination WASD and then stretch up to the function keys. When i'm on the ball, that's 6+ function keys ... more than I could remember with shift-click or alt-click on the mouse. Or back when I used the G-keys on a logitech keyboard, somewhere between 6 and 12 keys moving hand back and forth between WASD and those buttons. However, I'll admit that I spent a lot of time immobile and standing in a fire back then and so not sure whether it's really a viable option moving the hand back and forth.