State of the game?

inkelis

Whats it look like these days? i played it for a few months after release. I mainly quit because the community quit. Whats it look like now? Good steady pop or still pretty dead?

Well...everything is a matter of perspective. When things were tough and frustrating in T4 during the beginning times, I started playing my lowbies and enjoyed the parts of the game that were still fun. Many people were discouraged regarding the end-game and didn't want to continue because the end-game was very difficult, buggy, or they didnt have a spiced up computer and blazingly fast Internet.

I gave a brief update in the previous posting but the game has changed a bit since the beginning. I was one of the people who didn't RvR for very long without getting bored but now that there are more organized war band leaders, it really isn't so bad.

So let me point out some good and bad experiences so it can help give a better perspective of where I see the game at right now.

The goods:
Land of the Dead: It's pretty fun for lowbies! People have had some time to try out different gear items from the merchants and there is a lot of incentive to go there to farm items, power leveling and a very popular airship repeatable quest.

More Order premades: This means that even if you are at the mercy of pugs like I have been, there is a good chance that in any scenario during primetime, that you will be accompanied by an order premade to make things easier.

Free Trial Players: unlimited play means you will virtually always find players to play with in tier 1. Around the clock even. I was playing on destro the other day at like 7am in the morning with scenarios and a BO group even.

Stability: I've witnessed very few problems with the servers. The game really doesn't crash for me. Ironically though, they had a server outtage today but it wasn't related to the game but something is disconnected somewhere in Internet land.