SOE Apologetics Bible Study: Mondays in April

bascom

Moderator
Thanks to those who showed up last night :) People seemed to gain an understanding of what apologetics is.

When asked what is apologetics, many correctly answered: Defense of the Christian Faith.

We also learned that the most effective apologetic tactic is to live a rightous life. Our personal stories taught us how an athiest reporter was turned into a Christian Apologist, catalized by witnessing a change in his wife's life, after she became a Christian.

If you did not get a chance to join us this week, come next Monday night, April 9th, 2012 at 9pmET/ 8pm CT / 7pm MT / 6pm PT. We will begin discussing the first function of Apologetics. If you don't have the book yet Apologetic's Study Bible for Students, come anyway! You can still participate in our discussion, hear us read from it, and come away learning the hope that Christian life brings :D

Our discussion is on teamspeak 3, a free download from "teamspeak.com" You'll want to download the client, if you're not sure of 64 or 32 bit, just download the 32 bit. When you play with it, and find out how to add a server, our server address is "cgalliance.org" We look forward to seeing you!
 
Last edited:
Top