Settlers of Catan

Glitch

So I just started playing this game (board game, if you're wondering).
I'm surprised at how fun it is. It really takes some strategy.

For starters... Who else has played it? and what do you think is your favorite strategy, going for cities, settlements, or a mixture?

For seconders... If you have played it, Do you know of the best expansion packs?

I have been playing this game for years. Love it! Have played all the expansions and they all are great in their own right (can't go wrong with any of them). I don't have a preset strategy, it changes depending on what my first settlements are on. I actually love the stand alone game called Settlers of Canan. It was a religious themed "authorized" remake and it is actually really really good with a different strategy as the board is not randomized.

I am tempted to get this on xbox arcade just to have available competition. Although it can be played on brettspielwelt for free, the xbox version is cooler looking and has achievements.

Last edited:
I played the demo on XBL and was tempted to get this, but I didn't grasp it enough to want to play others yet. If anyone wanted to play it over XBL I would most definitely spend the points to pick it up, just promise me a few "training" games before wiping the floor with me. It reminded me of my Axis & Allies days. :)

Ok I will grab this and Castle Crashers. What time do you usually play? I am on most nights from 9pm-11pm PST. I can get on earlier if we plan it.

I am tempted to get this on xbox arcade just to have available competition. Although it can be played on brettspielwelt for free, the xbox version is cooler looking and has achievements.

I just picked up the xbox version today.
Sadly, enough... It doesn't look like many people play online. (now considering I didn't take much time to look), when I tried to do a "quick game", no one was on.