Irony at its best

slalomdms

As some of you know, I have been farming Sorrows furnace for some time now looking for Dragos Flatbow for my ranger. I have been farming for Drago for well over 3 months and still have not gotten it to drop. I have been going it 5 man group with guildies/alliance members to try for it to drop and still it hasn't. I even went with just talon, 3 heroes and I on many occasions to see if it would drop for me but no. Finally about a month ago Talon got it in a drop when he was with Halonic ( I wasn't there) and gave it to me. Whats ironic about this story? Well today I went into Sorrows furnace with 8 man hench group to try and complete the Oro quest so I can get the Final Assault quest. The first boss was drago and I figured i might as well kill him and see if he drops anything, and what do you know HE DOES!!!! I thought that was really ironic.

Anyways since this bow was given so graciously to me I thought I would do the same and give it away. So my question to you all is how do I go about doing that? Do I hold a contest and give it to the winner? Should I just give it to a guildy/alliance member who needs it or pick a name out of a hat and give it to the winner? Ideas?

Also I would like to thank those of you who spent lots of time trying to help me get this bow. Thank you all.

My first thought is - give it on Halonic since he gave you the original.

But, I also think a contest is a great idea. There are many ideas out there....
- Creative screenshots
- Funniest chat screenshot
- Since it's for a ranger, 1v1 ranger duels.
- Treasure Hunt
- Trivia Contest!!!!
- Creative Writing (ie. essay question)

My first thought is - give it on Halonic since he gave you the original.

It was Talon that gave it to him. I was just with Talon when it dropped. We had been trying to get it for SP for quite a while.