The Forgiven - State of the Guild 2014 - Lengthy but hopefully insightful

Guilo

The Forgiven - State of the Guild 2014

Greetings, Guildmates! That is my usual greeting whenever I log in to WoW and it is also appropriate here. You will notice that the ‘G’ in Guildmates is capitalized. I believe that since our Guild was brought together through God, has stayed together and strong because of God, and continues into the future to be a reflection of Christ through our actions, it deserves to be capitalized just as the words God, Christ, & Jesus are.

With Adam recently stepping down from the Guild Master position and passes the baton onto me, I figured it was due time for a State of the Guild address and also to briefly introduce myself for those of you who do not know me.

I’m Eric. I am 42, will turn 43 in the fall, and I’m a high school math teacher (on purpose) up here in beautiful Washington state. If any of you are planning to visit Washington or Oregon, look me up and I can give you some “must-see” places and perhaps even a place to crash. My wife, Tanya, and I recently celebrated our 19th anniversary this past July 1st and she is a blessing from God that I simply do not deserve. We have no children, unless you count 1 spoiled-rotten yellow Labrador Retriever. In WoW, I am the ultimate alt-oholic and have 12 level 90 characters in the Guild. If you ever see Armoath, Chimon, Creeh, Guilo, Naithan, Peretti, Rafar, Senter, Signa, Strongman, Tahl, or Triskal online, please say hello either in Guild chat or whisper chat.

Who We Are and Who We Aren’t:

It has been 8 years since Adam eloquently and succinctly answered these questions, so allow me to brief remind all of us, from newest Initiates to most seasoned Keyholders & Officers, what The Forgiven really stands for.