Old inactive member looking to join for Rift.

Dannypb

hi everyone :)

I had some issues with the secular guild I was in, and I was hoping to come back to ToJ for Rift. I am still a member in good standing (as far as I know :) ). I am a Christian, a married father of 2. I attend services at a Church of Christ, and I know I have the promises of God in my life because of my faith, my confession, my repentance and baptism and that I try my best to live holy as He is Holy. I put Him first in everything, which led to the conflict in the other guild. I am very sad and am leaving behind a lot of friends.

I was an officer in the other guild and have had a lot of MMO experience. I am also a programmer by trade, and have already built a stats site for use at launch. It can be reviewed if you want to use it at http://rift.cotp.game-host.org . It uses the daily data from the /dumpguild command in game. the server sits in my living room, and my router is acting up, so it is down sometimes.

I have been playing Rift for a couple months now and am really enjoying the game. I am in the Beta, and some other server I'm not supposed to talk about :) I have played among other games, SWG, VG, LOTRO, EQII, WoW, Planetside, jumpgate..... and a lot of others. My current rift beta toons are on Sunrest.

I am very torn about leaving my old guild, but I cannot ignore my conscious. While being able to talk to ppl sometimes about Jesus was good. I need a break from the worldliness. I am still excited about this launch though and hope to get to know you all better, if you have a place for me.

You have my vote!

Good to hear your coming back, I can relate to the Secular guild thing... I came to Christian guilds because of the stuff in chat and vent. I think you can only take so much, or at least I can only take so much of that.

Look forward to playing with you. Will get you a guild invite just as soon as we can.