Just started League of Legends

Luvdiscgolf

Hey guys, I just started playing League of Legends this week and am in definite need of some instruction. I've tried several Champions and most often I just get it handed to me every game. I've only played the players vs. bots Beginner difficulty games. I've got several of the cheaper pointed characters unlocked and either I haven't found the one that matches how I like to play or I just am clueless as to how properly play the game. My summoner is up to level 7. If anyone is regularly online in the evenings, that's when my best chance of making it online is.

My summoner is: Fidoc

I also added my name to the stickied link at the top of the page. Thanks!

Hey guys, I just started playing League of Legends this week and am in definite need of some instruction. I've tried several Champions and most often I just get it handed to me every game. I've only played the players vs. bots Beginner difficulty games. I've got several of the cheaper pointed characters unlocked and either I haven't found the one that matches how I like to play or I just am clueless as to how properly play the game. My summoner is up to level 7. If anyone is regularly online in the evenings, that's when my best chance of making it online is.

My summoner is: Fidoc

I also added my name to the stickied link at the top of the page. Thanks!

Welcome Fidoc! I just sent you a freinds request : ) I'd be more than happy to help you! I currently have well over 1,000 wins in ranked. I only use AD champs so if your into ap champs i'd contact turbo or jam.

Last edited:
My off-the-top-of-my-head recommendations for ToJ members new to LoL:

Don't play with strangers while learning. The LoL community is one of THE most toxic gaming communities online. I enjoy learning new characters when playing with ToJ members, but I wouldn't even attempt the same with random LoL players.