I am just not WoW'd anymore

Kagnus

I have decided to cancel my subscription. There is nothing in WoW that holds any attraction to me anymore. Raid content to me is "blah" and the non-raid content is too repetative to be enjoyable. The feast is in raiding and only table scraps are given to the non-raider. I am a big fantasy genre fan, and I just find it disjointing to play a fantasy based game where to be a "hero" you need 39 of your closest friends to do it.

I also tend to play at times when I can really only do things solo, as real life usually demands my attention during "prime" playing hours. I also greatly miss any feeling of fellowship I used to have in the game because of this.

I could go on, but I think those are the two primary reasons the game has lost it's hold on me. I have been playing WoW since November 2003, since it was in Alpha testing (before beta), so perhaps I am played out. I may return at a later date, but probably not for many months, at least not until the expansion comes out.

My subscription ends on 6/10/06. I will be glad to make/give anyone anything they need (meaning not given to be sold on the auction house :) ). I will also be removing my characters from the guild, but that has nothing to do with the guild or any of the members in it. Thanks to all of you who I have enjoyed many hours of good times with, and I wish you the best of further fun in WoW :)

If anyone wants to email me to keep in-touch, my emails are kd7kcl@msn.com and kd7kcl@comcast.net.

Last edited:
You will be missed Connor. You are a wonderful christian witness in game. This is a loss for anyone that has had the honor of playing with you ingame. I hope that you will find a game that holds more fun for you to play. Let me know if you do....I will come play with you:) Middle Earth Online and Vanguard look promising:) We will keep the light on for you if you decide to give WoW another try, like after the expansion comes out maybe:)

Tinie/Angie