Help! Need Christians to take survey for my book!

GameProf

[Apologies for cross-posting, but I was told it was best to put this announcement in a few different forums!]

I’m a gamer and media professor writing a book on video games from a Christian perspective. One of my chapters is on video games and community, and to write it, I need your help!

I’ve set up a survey at http://app.fluidsurveys.com/surveys/kevinschut/games-community-christians/. It takes about 10 to 20 minutes to complete, and it’s all about how Christians play video games with other people and the kind of gaming communities they’re a part of. If you choose to participate, you may take the survey anonymously, and even if you choose to leave some identification, your real identity will remain completely confidential when I publish.

As an extra incentive, I’m offering all participants the chance to win a $50 gift certificate for Game Stop.

I really want to give Christian gamers a chance to speak for themselves about their gaming. This research is legit and above-board, the ethics of the project have been reviewed by the Research Ethics Board at my university (http://www.twu.ca), and as you can see from the questions, there’s nothing secret or weird going on here. However, if you’re not sure, you can check out my profile at (http://www.twu.ca/directory/faculty/kevin-schut.html) and you are welcome to send me emails about the project at ChristianGameCommunity@gmail.com (a temporary email that I’ll close when the project is over).

I need responses completed by Friday, November 4, although I may take a few late submissions. PLEASE HELP ME OUT AND CIRCULATE THIS ANNOUNCEMENT TO AS MANY PEOPLE AS YOU CAN THINK OF!

Thanks so much for your time!

Kevin Schut
Trinity Western University