Goal of Bringing Christian Game Design to the World

JABHA_Creativity

Hello, I am Jay Harrison, founder of JABHA Creativity. Here is the why, behind our organization and mission. I can educate others through games. Not only traditional subjects can be taught, but also character building traits. I am one of those back-in-the-day RPG players (Over 30 years). I have a Bachelor's degree in Psychology, minoring in English. I love to sell and market. I LOVE to teach: seven years teaching, five years tutoring college, MBA, and Law School students, prior youth pastor, etc. Let's merge this all together. You get a gamer that can educate and motivate.

It is not only my goal to design Christian themed games, but also create a Game Design School. There are a group of Philippine youth and young adults there want to learn game design. The only option they have in their community colleges is web design. There youth pastors and pastors in Liberia and Nigeria that yearn to reach the youth of these challenging areas with games; the youth have faith too much revolutionary strife. I actively Skype and message these daily. It is my goal to provide scholarship for those that want to learn game design, and also bring laptops and games to churches to have an additional ministry to outreach with.

We are a ministry family. JABHA is the first initial of the first name of each of us in birth order. J=Jay, A=Angie, B=Brittany, H=Haley, A=Aaron. Each of us has a different role in the organization. I am dean and game developer. Angie is the community outreach director. Brittany is the media director, and just began game design, Haley is a marketing associate, and Aaron is a tester. Yes, I am also an ordained minister. That's what happens when you play Dungeons & Dragons over thirty years ago as a neutral good cleric.